Skip to main content
Okauchee Lake Yacht Club
Sailing & Racing Excellence Since 1936
HomeSocial Events

2020 Social Events

Day Date Event Time Hosts Team Bartenders
Wednesday 3-Jun Party at Jonny D’s:
DRINKS ONLY
6:30-9:00 PM Don & Kathy Wiseman B Tim Kay
Wednesdays 6/3 – 7/15 Bridge Lessons Wednesdays 4:00 – 6:00 PM Cindy Amato none
Tuesdays 6/2 – 7/28 Yoga - every Tuesday 8:00 AM Cindy Amato none
Wednesday 10-Jun Party at Jonny D’s:
DRINKS ONLY
6:30 – 9:00 PM John & Dee Foley C
Friday 12-Jun WTW 6:00 PM Mike & Rita Newton E or G M & D Prange
Saturday 13-Jun Cocktail& Hors D'oeuvres 7:00 PM Tim & Susan Kay B Rachael V.
Wednesday 17-Jun Party at Jonny D’s:Burger night 6:30 – 9:00 PM Pat & Tricia Sazama C Erin McNary
Friday 19-Jun Special Event 6:00 - 11:00 PM Rick & Shae Pavlic G
Wednesday 24-Jun Party at Jonny D’s:Burger night
6:30 – 9:00 PM Rhonda & Steve Derse
Special Erin McNary
Friday 26-Jun WTW 6:00 - 9:00 PM Bill & Deb Groskopf Special Erin McNary
Saturday 27-Jun Under 35 Party 7:00 PM Allie Amato, Hannah Lein A
Wednesday 1-Jul Party at Jonny D’s: Burger Night 6:30 – 9:00 PM Sharon & Mike Pilgram Special Erin/Rachel
Saturday 4-Jul Venetian Boat Parade 7:30 PM none none
Wednesday 8-Jul Party at Jonny D’s:
Want a Taco? Wednesday
6:30 - 9:00 PM Thiesen and Emery Special Erin McNary
Friday 10-Jul WTW 6:00 PM Jeff & Bonnie Dittel
Special Erin McNary
7/11 – 7/12 MC ILYA Invitational Regatta Chair - Craig Thompson D
Wednesday 7/15 Party at Jonny D’s:
Burger Night
6:30 – 9:00 PM Mike & Tammy Derynda E
Thursday 16-Jul Ladies Night 6:30 PM Gina Gaspardo & Joyce Hunzinger B
Friday 17-Jul WTW 6:00 PM Easley and Walk C
Saturday 18-Jul Wooden Boat Special Event 2:00 – 8:00 PM Tom Godar D
Wednesday 22-Jul Party at Jonny D’s:
Want a Taco? Wednesday
6:30 – 9:00 PM Susan Kay Special Erin McNary
Friday 24-Jul WTW 6:00 PM Special Erin McNary
TBD Vessel Safety Check TBD none
Wednesday 29-Jul Party at Jonny D’s:
Burger Night
6:30 – 9:00 PM Sarah & Rob Scherper Special Erin
Saturday 1-Aug Boat Rally 3:30 PM- 8:00 Amato-Lein-Jacobs Boat Team H Rachael
Saturday 1-Aug Dance Party 8:00-11:00 Amato-Lein- Jacobs Boat Team G & B D. Wiseman &
Monday 3-Aug Full Moon Tie-Up 8:00 PM Special none
Wednesday 5-Aug Party at Jonny D’s:
Want a Taco? Wednesday
6:30 – 9:00 PM Lisa & John Wiesner Special Erin McNary
Friday 7-Aug WTW 6:00 PM Mike & Sarah Jacobs B
Sunday 9-Aug Club Luncheon 12:00 PM C
Wednesday 12-Aug Party at Jonny D’s:
Burger Night
6:00 - 9:00 PM Dan & Janet Schalk Special Erin McNary
Friday 14-Aug WTW 6:00 PM Eric & Jill Wohlfiel Special Erin McNary
 Friday 8/14 Golf Outing 4:00 PM  Timms & Flannigans   G  
Wednesday 8/19 Party at Jonny D’s:
Want a Taco? Wednesday
6:30 - 9:00 PM Tim & Monica Hanley F
Wednesday 26-Aug Party at Jonny D’s:
Burger Night
6:30 – 9:00 PM A
Friday 28-Aug WTW 6:00 PM Scott & Michelle Tarmann E
Sunday 6-Sep Judges Appreciation Brunch 10:00 AM Gayle & Rob Ritter
Sunday 6-Sep Potluck and Awards 6:00 PM Lauren, Briana & Alana Smith E M&D Prange
Friday 18-Sep WTW 6:00 PM C
Fri. - Sun 918/-9/20 Blue Chip Regatta Chair - Debbie Prange
Friday 25-Sep Fall Chili Dump 6:30-9:00 PM Don & Kathy Wiseman B Rachel V.
Saturday 17-Oct Trophy Dinner TBD
Sunday TBD Packer Party 11:00 AM Mike & Connie Cummings A
Sunday 20-Dec Christmas Breakfast 9:00 AM